PM Hamza appoints new poll team for MPs’ election


MOGADISHU [SMN] – The Prime Minister of Somalia, Hamza Abdi Barre named an interim electoral team for the voting exercise of the vacant seats in the 11th Federal Parliament.


He appointed a 9-member commission tasked to manage the elections for several seats in the national assembly, including a seat won by Fahad Yasin, ex-NISA boss whose election was annulled by FEIT last year over alleged irregularities.

The members are as follows:

1. Abdi Rahim Abdullahi Shafi

2. Abdirisaq Diriye Warsame

3. Abdi Hiis Udan

4. Abdishakour Abib Hayr

5. Abdullahi Abdi Aden

6. Mawlid Matan Salat

7. Mohamed Adan Osman Yare

8. Yusuf Abdikadir Mohamed

9. Zahra Abdirahman Mohamed

The Prime Minister received the members of the new committee in his office today and instructed them to perform their duties in a transparent and fair manner.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here