FEIT picks new chairman


The Federal Electoral Commission has today elected Mohamed Hassan Irro as the new chairman in Mogadishu.

Mohamed Hassan Irro won the second round with 14 votes while Liban Ahmed Hassan received 10 votes.

The Electoral Implementation Committee consists of about 25 members with 24 members present at the polling station, one member is absent.

The newly elected chairman Mohamed Hassan Iro is facing a tough task in the upcoming elections in the country.

Meanwhile, the Deputy Chairman of the Electoral Implementation Committee was elected at the Federal level by Lawyer Mawlid Matan Salad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here