HirShabelle state holds election in its second constituency


BELEDWEYNE [SMN] – The Election for the Lower House of parliament is in full swing across the country with new MPs elected in the HirShabelle state of Somalia on Sunday.

Beledweyne, which is the second constituency of the Hirshabelle parliamentary election hosted the election for six seats.

Mohamed Abdullahi Hassan Nuh won the Hop274 seat.

Hiis Hassan Aden won the Hop015 seat.

Mohamed Barre Haji has won the Hop008 seat while Fahad Yasin won Hop086.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here